Attention to Detail @LintonAndMac Preview = **Now Open**

Hello! If your new to my blog, hello from rose bud annie 🙂 My posts mainly consist of some adventures, crafting and baking.  My next post is a little outside my normal and will explain why…………

I got an email invite to a new hair salon opening in Aberdeen a couple of weeks ago from the lovely Julia at Fraser Media http://frasermedia.co.uk/ .  I love typography and the invite definitely caught my eye.

IMG_20150922_093954 IMG_20150922_094103

The invite alternated between the two images which made my screen appear it was having a little dance! How can you resist a dancing party invite!

Linton and Mac is a hair salon with a difference in Aberdeen, the salon itself is all open plan with a styling bar where you can have drinks, nail and make up areas and even a chill out area.  I’m going to let the photos do the talking here as the place looks stunning!

IMG_20150827_201614

One of the several chairs for your cutting and colouring

 

IMG_20150922_104745

Nail bar

IMG_20150922_104634

Just as you enter the salon, the space opens up , loving the studio lights and exposed piping

IMG_20150827_205619IMG_20150827_190329

IMG_20150827_205447IMG_20150827_205640

Attention to detail throughout the Salon!

IMG_20150827_205510

Myself and Chantel blogging over at http://www.bonnieblondie.co.uk 

The salon has been designed and created by two local hairdressers Jennifer Linton and Joanna Macdonald.  Arriving at the event I was greeted by Julia, and then Jennifer and Joanna who were super friendly and excited for the evening ahead!  

IMG_20150827_201317

I have a lot of respect for meeting people who are investing in something they believe in and are passionate about. Those vibes definitely came from Jennifer and Joanna.  Think you guys have done a great job in creating the salon and looking forward to visiting for my semi annual hair cut ( bad hair cut attender I am that!)

I do think Linton and Mac has something for everyone, as I wouldn’t classify myself as a particularly regular hairdresser attender however I liked the diversity of styles ranging from grungy to pretty that are on offer at the styling bar and felt excited about attending in the future and trying some things out!

 Linton and Mac is now open, you can find them at 18 Netherkirkgate Aberdeen https://www.facebook.com/lintonandmac

Here is a peek at the very affordable price list too if your thinking of popping along!

IMG_20150922_111414

Be great to hear how you get on if you go! Thanks for a great night and See you soon LintonandMac!

♥Rose_Bud_Annie xxx

**Disclosure – I was not finanically endorsed for writing this post, I did receive a goody bag that consisted of some Windle and Moodie sample products, voucher for a meal at a local restaurant and won two tickets to the Inverurie Beer Fesitval at the event.**

Leave a Reply

