August – 12 Months of Origami

I’m just back from a beautiful adventure in Croatia!  Went to the Dubrovnik and was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was. Also got to get my game of thrones geek on and inspired by my recent trip decided to make origami dragons for August’s 12 months of origami!

Hahahaha one of my favourite game of thrones inspired phrases “I am not a princess, I am a khalessi!” Sorry to all those not watched or read game of thrones, i appreciated you maybe a little lost at this point.

The Dragons were relatively simple to make, having an initial box fold and then bird fold as the basis.  As in Game of Thrones had to make the 3 Dragons and here they are……..

IMG_20150825_154138-2

My first attempt!

ABM_1440603398

My three dragons!

Have you been doing any origami recently?? Have seen some super cute christmas ideas! Cant wait to try those

♥@Rose_Bud_Annie

xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

