March and April – 12 months of craft – Mixed Media on Canvas and WordPress

After spending 3 months at my parents home recovering, I reflected on growing up and how lucky I was to have two lovely caring parents and lots of happy memories.  To remind me of this for my home I made a canvas picture with old photos and some lovely Amy Butler Fabric.  I wanted the sewing appliqué look but as I haven’t mastered the sewing machine yet I hand sewed the photos on, which was difficult but I like the finished product.

IMG_20130320_155523

Old Photos – right – me in the photo booth for pictures for my dad, lower left – me and my dad and top left me and my mum 🙂 xxx

Materials – Canvas, Needle, Thread, Old Photos, Amy Butler Fabric, Scissors, Prit Stick

I then created my WordPress Blog to share all my bakes and makes for Aprils Month of Craft.

Leave a Reply

