January – 12 months of craft – Needle Felting

For Christmas I got a lovely needle felting kit from a good friend, having never needle felted before I stuck to a simple round shape to create something.  After pottering with colours and ideas I made a green oval shape with two black felted eyes.

I was making these at my parents home as when I was recovering from my operation and  I found some left over bits of materials my mum used to use to make my dancing dresses,  My mum made the cutest outfits for tap and modern dancing!  I will never forget my fluorescent pink leotard with pearl collar that my mum made, I loved it!

Back to my crafting!  I found some of mums pink sequence and I used some of that as a headband and created a black eyed pea all ready for a little rave!

IMG_20130110_174706

Looking forward to trying bigger felting projects!

Leave a Reply

